Adding a User to Your Account | Camcloud

Adding a User to Your Account

This feature is only available through Camcloud's business plans which can be purchased from an authorized Camcloud partner. Contact partner@camcloud.com for more information.

If you are the account Owner (the first user created on your account), you can add a new User in the "Manage Users" section of the "Settings" menu. This is way to provide guest account role access. These users will have limited access and won't have the option to add a user.

Users added will have the following account rights:
- Change the motion detection area
- Turn on Live View
- Adjust email notifications

Account Owners can optionally grant the following rights:
- Pan-Tilt-Zoom controls

Users will not be able to:
- Add/Delete Cameras
- Add/Delete Users
- Add/Delete Groups
- Add/Delete Schedules

 

Click on settings, then go to "Manage Users". Here you can add or delete users. Click on "Add User" to start.

 

Fill in the name and email address of the person you wish to add. Then select the Group you would like to give this user access to. You can give each user access to multiple groups at once. Here you can also grant access to Pan-Tilt-Zoom controls for any cameras they have right to view. By default PTZ controls are not granted to Users.

One you're done, click "Save". 

Keep in mind that for additional users, their email address is also the username that they need to use to login.

That's it!