Download and Delete | Camcloud

Download and Delete

There are several convenient ways to download and delete your media.

Download Media

On the web the quickest way to download is to use the download button in the player itself. 

First start playing a video by clicking any event in the timeline. When the player starts playing your video you can click the download button. This will save the video according to your browser settings.

Tip: Click in the middle of the player to pause the video. Sometimes you might download the wrong video as it will continue to scroll through all videos. At that point it might switch to the next video before you get a chance to download.

Web also goes one step further. You can download a range of video for up to one hour.

Click the arrow next to the camera name and select the Download menu. 

This opens up a range tool. You can drag it along the timeline and resize the length of time. Tip: Select your specific date/time you want with the calendar or other filter options before bringing up the download menu. Now you can either cancel this request or click the button to save the range of videos.

A notification will appear showing that the request was sent to the Download section of the Settings page.

Now you can simply click on the link to download. Note that you have 24 hours to download that link or it will expire!

On mobile you have the same simple single file download.

This will download the media to your mobile device.

Delete Media

First of all you must remember that you have a retention plan. This means all your old media falls off the end. Really there is no point to delete your media. However if you really feel the need, read on. 

On the web the quickest way to delete is to use the delete button in the player itself. 

First start playing a video by clicking any event in the timeline. When the player starts playing your video you can click the delete button toemove the current playing video.

Tip: Click in the middle of the player to pause the video. Sometimes you might delete the wrong video as it will continue to scroll through all videos. At that point it might switch to the next video before you get a chance to delete.

For mobile the same idea. Click the 3 dots to bring up more options and simply click delete.

Again, this will delete the current playing video.

Mobile goes one step further and allows you to delete EVERYTHING. Again, not sure why you would ever need to do this with a retention plan, but hey, you never know.

Click on your camera, go to the settings COG then click "Delete All Media". This will require you to type DELETE in order for it to actually delete all the media. Note that this process can take some time.